VIRTUAL WORLD TRADE SYMPOSIUM

2 – 4 February 2021
1pm GMT/ 8am ET / 9pm HKT

SPEAKER SPOTLIGHT

"The pandemic has exacerbated protectionist sentiment and threatens the livelihood of SMEs and emerging economies that desperately need access to digitized trade flows to survive. To avoid this precarious imbalance, we must act now, together.

Simon Paris
CEO of Finastra & Chair of the World Trade Board

 

Hosted by Programmed by


Sponsors: Supporting sponsors: Media partners:

 

A global trade resurgence?

Covid-19, protectionism, and global tensions have impacted trade like never before. A 13% decline in trade volumes in 2020 is the World Trade Organisation’s best case scenario. But, with vaccines expected to come to market, and new leaders in the White House and in the WTO, a recovery in 2021 may yet be on the cards.
Our virtual Symposium will take place over 3 days in 2021

Who should attend

  • Banking
  • Financial services
  • Governmental organisations
  • Regulator & policy influencers
  • Corporates
  • Technology providers
  • Shipping
  • logistics and freight

Reasons To why?

INSIGHT

Gain valuable knowledge and insight into issues and opportunities for global trade.

EXCHANGE

Exchange new ideas and solutions with other business leaders, technology innovators, policy makers, thought leaders and economists to debate and discuss topical issues.

INFLUENCE

Be influential through active participation be it in the breakout roundtable sessions or panel debates via polling and Q&A. This unique global forum welcomes you to connect, collaborate and innovate.

World Trade Webinar 2020

Watch Now
Read The Report
 

World Trade Board

Meet the Board

New Thinking