The Board

The World Trade Board, initiated by Finastra, is made up of global leaders, innovative thinkers, industry influencers and subject matter experts from the different corners of trade, finance and commerce. The members are the co-creators of an organisation that has the objective of shaping the future and of being an enabling force for global trade, inclusion and prosperity. The Board shares a common vision which is a collaborative, connected, inclusive trade and finance network enabled by the latest business technologies, allowing the world to prosper. The Board, together with Finastra, is the driving force behind the annual World Trade Symposium and manages a number of working groups and programs to turn its vision into reality.

Strategic Advisors

World Trade Board Members

Simon Paris portrait photo

Simon Paris

Chief Executive Officer; Finastra. Chair, World Trade Board

Ken Ash portrait photo

Ken Ash

Director of Trade and Agriculture, OECD

David Hennah portrait photo

David Hennah

Senior VP and Head of Trade & SCF, Intellect Design Arena

Steven Beck portrait photo

Steven Beck

Head of Trade and Supply Chain Finance, Asian Development Bank

Enrico Camerinelli portrait photo

Enrico Camerinelli

Senior Analyst, Aite Group

Jonathan T. Fried portrait photo

Jonathan T. Fried

Coordinator, International Economic Relations and Personal Representative of the Canadian...

Michael Gidney portrait photo

Michael Gidney

CEO, Fairtrade Foundation

Anabel González portrait photo

Anabel González

Non Resident Senior Fellow, Peterson Institute for International Economics, former Costa...

Gerard Hartsink portrait photo

Gerard Hartsink

Chairman, GLEIF (Global Legal Entity Identifier Foundation Board)

Prof. Dr. Michael Henke portrait photo

Prof. Dr. Michael Henke

Director, Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics IML

Leanne Kemp portrait photo

Leanne Kemp

Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Everledger

Alexander R. Malaket portrait photo

Alexander R. Malaket

President, OPUS Advisory Services International Inc.

Manoj Menon portrait photo

Manoj Menon

Head of Transaction Banking, First Abu Dhabi Bank

Michael Vrontamitis portrait photo

Michael Vrontamitis

Head of Trade, Europe & Americas, Standard Chartered Bank & Member of the World Trade...

Markus Wohlgeschaffen portrait photo

Markus Wohlgeschaffen

SVP Corporate Solutions, TrustBills

Kaushalya Somasundaram portrait photo

Kaushalya Somasundaram

Head of Fintech Partnerships & Strategy, HSBC

Torsten Pull portrait photo

Torsten Pull

SVP and General Manager, Corporate Banking, Finastra

Dr. Rebecca Harding portrait photo

Dr. Rebecca Harding

Independant Economist & CEO of Coriolis Technologies

Dr. Adesegun A. Akin-Olugbade portrait photo

Dr. Adesegun A. Akin-Olugbade

Principal Partner Luwaji Nominees

Mr. Miguel A. Lopera portrait photo

Mr. Miguel A. Lopera

GS1 President & CEO Global Office

John W.H. Denton AO portrait photo

John W.H. Denton AO

Secretary General of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)