World Trade Board

The World Trade Board, initiated by Misys, is made up of global leaders, innovative thinkers, industry influencers and subject matter experts from the different corners of trade, finance and commerce. The members are the co-creators of an organisation that has the objective of shaping the future and of being an enabling force for global trade, inclusion and prosperity.

The Board shares a common vision – of a collaborative, connected, inclusive trade and finance network enabled by the latest business technologies, allowing the world to prosper. The Board, together with Misys, is the driving force behind the annual World Trade Symposium and manages a number of working groups and programs to turn its vision into reality.

Strategic Advisors

Sir Vince Cable photo
Sir Vince Cable

Former Secretary of State for Business Innovation and Skills President of the Board of Trade

Pascal Lamy photo
Pascal Lamy

President Emeritus, Jacques Delors Institute and Former Director-General, World Trade Organisation (WTO)

Members of the World Trade Board

Misys chairs the board represented by the President and Head of Global Transaction Banking.

David Hennah photo
David Hennah

Joint Chair, World Trade BoardHead of Trade & Supply Chain Finance, Misys

Simon Paris photo
Simon Paris

Joint Chair, World Trade BoardPresident at Misys

Ken Ash photo
Ken Ash

Director of Trade and Agriculture, OECD

Steven Beck photo
Steven Beck

Head of Trade Finance, Asian Development Bank

Enrico Camerinelli photo
Enrico Camerinelli

Senior Analyst, Aite Group

John Danilovich available
John Danilovich

Secretary General of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)

Shawn Donnan photo
Shawn Donnan

World Trade Editor, Financial Times

Ambassador Jonathan T. Fried photo
Ambassador Jonathan T. Fried

Coordinator, International Economic Relations/Coordonnateur des Relations économiques internationals, Global Affairs Canada/Affaires mondiales Canada

Michael Gidney photo
Michael Gidney

CEO, Fairtrade Foundation

Anabel Gonzalez photo
Anabel González

Senior Director – Trade & Competitiveness Global Practice, World Bank

Arancha González photo
Arancha González

Executive Director of the International Trade Centre (ITC)

Gerard Hartsink photo
Gerard Hartsink

Chairman of the GLEIF (Global Legal Entity Identifier Foundation) Board

Prof. Dr Michael Henke photo
Prof. Dr Michael Henke

Head of Chair, Chair of Enterprise Logistics, TU Dortmund University

Leanne Kemp photo
Leanne Kemp

Founder and CEO, Everledger

Elliot Limb photo
Elliott Limb

Founder, CoBa

Alexander R. Malaket photo
Alexander R. Malaket

President, OPUS Advisory Services International and Deputy Head of the Executive Committee, ICC Banking Commission

Manoj Menon photo
Manoj Menon

Head of Transaction Banking, First Abu Dhabi Bank

Berna Ozsar photo
Berna Ozsar

Secretary General, World SME Forum

Philipp Rossberg photo
Philipp Rossberg

Chief Operating Officer, Euler Hermes Aktiengesellschaft Federal Export Credit Guarantees

Michael Vrontamitis photo
Michael Vrontamitis

Global Head of Trade, Product Management Transaction Banking, Standard Chartered Bank

Diane Wang photo
Diane Wang

Founder and CEO of

Markus Wohlgeschaffen photo
Markus Wohlgeschaffen

SVP Corporate Solutions, TrustBills GmbH